My Escape

Sometimes epilepsy has some barriers. And sometimes loved ones have built walls around you

I have the type of epilepsy where you are never left alone.

Even taking a bath, I need someone there. “Can you hurry up?” No, I can’t, leave me alone.

Kelly, don’t walk on the driveway. Don’t walk across the street. Don’t go out with that friend. Sometimes I’m stuck in this house for five or six days.

I hate the thought of winter coming. It’s so lonely. The colder weather is when social media becomes my friend.

I would love to escape one day. Go to the library. I could blog there and people watch. Or Tim Hortons where I could use free WiFi and type for hours .

But I can’t, so I don’t. Sometimes epilepsy has some barriers. And sometimes loved ones have built walls around you.

People forget you need your freedom.

 

 

Author: Journey with epilepsy

I have been living with epilepsy for 40yrs . I want to spread some epilepsy awareness.

2 thoughts on “My Escape”

Leave a comment